W4D3 - The real 30 under 30 imo you have never heard of

I've been sharing a couple of 'hot take' blog posts, and I've caught myself clicking refresh to see how many views they've had. Not terrible, but I do that instead of spending heads down time learning new things. I've been spending time building the façade. I'm reminded of what Andrej Karpathy had to say.

In AI at least, the real 30 under 30 imo you have never heard of. They are 5 layers down the org chart from the CEO. They are usually not on Twitter, they have an unmaintained LinkedIn, they don’t go on podcasts, and they maybe published at one point but don’t do so anymore. They are today’s Einsteins and directly invent and build miracles. I wish they weren’t hidden inside big tech and startups in return for very large paychecks but here we are.

Now let's go build, this time for real.