RC W1D1 - Recommit yourself to lifelong learning

Day 1

When I first picked up Python, everything was new, everything was fun. Somewhere along the way work happened. I became more efficient at solving problems, by cherry-picking the things that are 'important'.

It's my first day at Recurse Center. Now's a good time as any to switch that off momentarily, and explore a bit more. To paraphrase Dave, one of the co-founders, it's time to "recommit yourself to lifelong learning".

I'm also taking this chance to try out blogging. I've tried it a couple of times, which have mostly failed on the back of perfectionism (including the one that resulted in payments.posthaven.com).

Content: Develop your potential

While I haven't created much content, I've collected quite a bit over the years. I'll include them here, starting with Justine Musk's wonderful answer to the question "Will I become a billionaire if I am determined to be one and put in the necessary work required?".

https://www.quora.com/Will-I-become-a-billionaire-if-I-am-determined-to-be-one-and-put-in-the-necessary-work-required

Ask yourself what you have the potential to offer that is so unique and compelling and helpful that no computer could replace you, no one could outsource you, no one could steal your product and make it better and then club you into oblivion (not literally). Then develop that potential.